Change Font Size:



The North Dakota Board of Chiropractic Examiners was established in 1915 to protect the citizens of the state by regulating the practice of chiropractic.  The Board licenses chiropractors and certified chiropractic clinical assistants and disciplines them if they violate the state’s chiropractic practice act.

There are seven members of the board, appointed by the Governor, to five year terms.  No member may serve more than two terms.  Board members include five licensed chiropractors, one certified chiropractic clinical assistant, and one consumer member.

The Board is supported by a full-time Executive Director located in Grafton and our legal counsel via the Office of the Attorney General in Bismarck.  Although the board is a part of the state government, it receives no tax dollars and is funded solely by license fees.

Board’s Mission

The mission of the North Dakota State Board of Chiropractic Examiners is to protect the public’s health, welfare, and safety through effective licensure, investigation, and enforcement of the properly updated statutes and rules governing the practice of chiropractic to ensure a standard of competent and ethical practice in all areas of the profession.

Page Updated: 11/6/2019 9:47:15 AM