

NORTH DAKOTA BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS

P.O. Box 185 · Grafton, ND 58237 Phone: (701) 213-0476 · Fax: (855) 450-2153 · Email: contact@ndsbce.org · Web: www.ndsbce.org

Amended Meeting Agenda for the North Dakota State Board of Chiropractic Examiners, scheduled for January 21, 2022 at 9:00 AM CST at the ND Heritage Center, Bismarck, ND

Call to Order: Dr. Dion Ficek

Roll Call: Lisa Blanchard, Executive Director

Pledge of Allegiance:

Reading of the Mission Statement: Dr. Dion Ficek, President of the Board

Additions to the Agenda: ____

Approvals:

Minutes of the September 24, 2021 Board Meeting Minutes of the December 1, 2021 Special Meeting Minutes of the December 20, 2021 Special Meeting Executive Director 2021 3rd & 4th Quarter Reports 2021 3rd & 4th Quarter Financial Reports 2021 3rd & 4th Quarter Approval of Checks Written

Licenses: (included on the separate pages with agenda) Ratification of Chiropractic Licenses Issued Ratification of Reactivation of an Inactive License Ratification of Certified Chiropractic Clinical Assistant Certifications Issued & Renewed

Reports:

Part IV Testing – Dr. Ten Broek

Cases:

Freedom Chiropractic/Dr. Schmitz¹ Supreme Court Docket #20210135; Supreme Court Docket #20210273 Dr. Jeffrey Pokorny (#2021-03)^{1, 2, 3} Dr. Ten Broek (#2021-04) Dr. Michael Mack & Cassandra Sampson (#2021-05)²

¹ The governing body anticipates this topic may be discussed in Executive Session. The legal authority for Executive Session is N.D.C.C. 44-04-19.1(2) Attorney Consultation.

² This item must be discussed in Executive Session. The legal authority for Executive Session is N.D.C.C. 43-06 14.1(7) All data and information, including patient records acquired by the board or the peer review committee, in the exercise of its duties and functions, are confidential and closed to the public. All board and peer review committee meetings wherein patient testimony or records are taken or reviewed are confidential and closed to the public.

³ The governing body anticipates this topic may be discussed in Executive Session. The legal authority for Executive Session is N.D.C.C. 44-04-19.1(9) Negotiation Strategy or Instruction.

New Complaints:

Applications: Edison Arauz – D.C.

Board Business:

AG Open Record/Open Meeting Complaint (April/2021) – Schmitz AG Open Record/Open Meeting Complaint (May/2021) – Custer AG Open Record Complaint (December/2021) - Schmitz DOT Physicals – Licensure Requirements – Temporary License Website, Technology & Office Equipment Planning

- Website
 - CE Reporting options
- Virtual Meetings
- Board Member Tablets
- External Hard Drive(s) vs. Flash Drive Backups
- Portable Printer
- Binding Machine (for Law/Rule books)
- Adobe (full)
- Fax Line

2022 Calendar

- 2022 Regular Board Meeting Schedule
- NBCE Part IV Testing (May & November)
- NBCE Part IV Test Writing (June, Greeley)
- FCLB Annual Meeting (Denver, CO)
- FCLB District Meeting (Lake Tahoe)
- Board Office Hours & Closures (Holidays)

Dues: FCLB (\$); FARB (\$175.00 – due 4/1/2022) FCLB/NBCE Voting Delegate and Alternate Delegate FCLB PACE Reviewer Nomination Financial: Reserve Accounts Executive Director Employment Agreement & Review Legislative Changes Administrative Rules Policy Manual 2022 Proposed Budget

Election of Officers

Per Diem

Adjourn

*The Board may recess for a lunch break, if needed; it is anticipated this will occur at approximately 1:00 PM CST. The duration of the break will be determined prior to the recess.

LICENSE RATIFICATIONS FOR SEPTEMBER 24, 2021 - JANUARY 6, 2022 – January 19, 2022

*This list will be updated at the time of the meeting. Licensees that are underlined were completed between January 7, 2022 – January 19, 2022 (after the agenda was posted).

CHIROPRACTIC LICENSES ISSUED:

Angela Erdmann (1156); Emily Haugen (1157); Susan Pifer (1158); Hannah Hafner (1159); Michaela Sondag (1160); Keltie Warren (1161); Payton Schieffer (1162); Sydney Gangl (1163); Latoia McGowan (1164); Addison Knutson (1165)

CHIROPRACTIC REACTIVATION OF AN INACTIVE LICENSE:

Thomas Carr, Jr. (#1124)

CERTIFIED CHIROPRACTIC CLINICAL ASSISTANT CERTIFICATIONS ISSUED:

Madelyn Hurt (CCCA222); Debra DeWitz (CCCA223); Denise Keller (CCCA224); Payton Nevland (CCCA225); Christine Wolf (CCCA226); Maryann Vollmer (CCCA227); Natalya Becker-Johner (CCCA228); Brandy Vetter (CCCA229); Jerica Ridl (CCCA230); Jennifer Rushton (CCCA231); Patricia Auka (CCCA232); Josie Gilles (CCCA233); Jocelyn Haugen (CCCA234); Kylee Svendsen (CCCA235)

CERTIFIED CHIROPRACTIC CLINICAL ASSISTANT CERTIFICATIONS RENEWED:

Paige Bailey (CCCA199); Rhiannon Blatchford (CCCA216); Judith Comings (CCCA194); <u>Tayler Darr (CCCA109)</u>; Madison Faulhaber (CCCA211); <u>Torri Gaebel (CCCA162)</u>; <u>Amanda Gilbertson (CCCA10)</u>; <u>Brittanie Gore (CCCA149)</u>; <u>Andrew Hoek (CCCA209)</u>; <u>Devyn Hoffman (CCCA148)</u>; <u>Dustin Holler (CCCA21)</u>; <u>Isabel Johnson (CCCA32)</u>; <u>Allyssa Johnson (CCCA179)</u>; Megan Kaiser (CCCA217); <u>Brek Kohler (CCCA220)</u>; <u>Payton Nevland (CCCA225)</u>; <u>Amy Nogosek (CCCA56)</u>; Meagan Overby (CCCA203); <u>Melanie Paape (CCCA6)</u>; <u>Kristy Simmons (CCCA213)</u>; <u>Samantha Turley (CCCA178)</u>; <u>Barbara Wilson (CCCA8)</u>; <u>Connie Ystaas (CCCA17)</u>